مصدر الضوء: Lottery.com

المشاركة الأصلية كتبت بواسطة جون هرنانديز في 20 فبراير 2020 2:51:00 م

كشركة رائدة في تعبئة ألعاب اليانصيب المعتمدة رسميًا ، Lottery.com يهدف إلى جمع أموال كبيرة لتلبية الاحتياجات الإنسانية باستخدام ألعاب الحظ. ومن بين هذه الجهود ، منصة يانصيب المحمول الثورية التي يمكنها جمع مليارات الدولارات للأعمال الخيرية.

قامت Lottery.com ، من خلال كيانها LDCC Universal PLC ، بعملها LDCC رمز الأمان المتاح للمستثمرين الأمريكيين هذا الشهر على التمويل المفتوح منصة ، مما يجعلها واحدة من أحدث الإضافات إلى محفظة Openfinance للأوراق المالية الرقمية. هنا ، يشارك توني ديماتيو الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة Lottery.com والمؤسس المشارك ، مات كليمنسون ، أفكارهم حول جمع التبرعات غير الربحية والعمل مع Openfinance.

أخبرنا عن Lottery.com ومهمتك.

عندما بدأ Lottery.com قبل أربعة أعوام ونصف ، وجدنا أنه من الغريب أن تتمكن من شراء معظم أي شيء عبر الإنترنت ، لكن تذاكر اليانصيب كانت لا تزال قائمة على الورق. الآن ، لدينا منصة متنقلة هو جلب الجانب الخيري من اليانصيب إلى النور. نحن نعمل مع منظمات غير ربحية تم فحصها لمساعدتها على جمع الأموال ، ونضيف جائزة. عندما يشارك الناس ، فإنهم يقدمون بالفعل تبرعًا لجمعية خيرية يختارونها. نأمل حقًا أن نجعل العالم مكانًا أفضل من خلال منصتنا.

ما أنواع الأسباب التي يمكن للمستثمرين دعمها من خلال Lottery.com ورمز LDCC؟

نعمل مع العديد من الأسباب الخيرية التي تجذب المستثمرين لدينا ، من ALS Foundation إلى Best Friends Animal Society. نحن نعمل مع المنظمات الكبيرة غير الربحية ، ونتطلع دائمًا إلى ربط المستثمرين لدينا بالمزيد من الأسباب المهمة لهم. ليس فقط أننا نريد أن نفعل بشكل جيد ، ولكن نريد أن نفعل الخير أيضا.

One area we’re really passionate about is the United Nations’ sustainability goals. The UN assembled a task force that is focused on the biggest issues of our time, and our mission is about making a bigger difference on those same issues. In particular, we’re really invested in ending extreme hunger. We also select our nonprofit partners carefully to make sure they’re spending charitable dollars efficiently and effectively.

نظرًا لأن شركة تركز على إحداث ثورة في نظام اليانصيب الورقي التقليدي ، فكيف يتناسب إصدار أمان رقمي مع رؤيتك الأكبر كشركة؟

نحن نعتقد أن عروض الأمان الرقمي هي مستقبل جمع التبرعات. تتماشى الشفافية الكامنة في هذا النوع من العروض مع مهمتنا العامة ، لأن الأوراق المالية الرقمية هي وسيلة أفضل لجمع الأموال.

بدأنا في البداية من قبل blockchain كتقنية وكفاءات وشفافية مضمنة. كونها شركة خاضعة للتنظيم للغاية ، كان الامتثال لقوانين الأمن الأمريكية أولوية عالية للشركة. لقد كان واضحًا للغاية بالنسبة لنا أن هناك مزايا تأتي من جمع الأموال من خلال طرح خاص قائم على blockchain. من خلال رمز LDCC ، لدينا فرصة لتوفير المزيد من القيمة لمستثمرينا مع تعميق الاتصالات معهم. على سبيل المثال ، مستثمرونا مؤهلون بالفعل للحصول على حصة إيرادات بنسبة 7٪ في الشركة.

يمكنك المشي لنا من خلال الجدول الزمني وعملية إدراج LDCC؟ ما هي المفاجآت أو التحديات التي واجهتك على طول الطريق؟

كواحد من العروض الرقمية الكبيرة الأولى ، كان هناك منحنى تعليمي حاد لنا ولجميع الأطراف الأخرى المعنية. كان أحد أكبر التحديات في ذلك الوقت هو فهم التوجيهات الواردة من المجلس الأعلى للتعليم. خلال هذه العملية ، عملنا على اتخاذ خيارات حكيمة وحذرة للامتثال للوائح.

أصبح LDCC متاحًا للمستثمرين الدوليين في Openfinance في يناير 2019 والمستثمرين الأمريكيين هذا الشهر. كيف دعمك Openfinance طوال عملية الإدراج؟

اليانصيب الخيرية العالمية لدينا هي أول مشروع لنا في الأوراق المالية الرقمية. لقد كان فريق Openfinance ليبراليًا للغاية حيث شارك خبرته في أسواق رأس المال وقانون الأوراق المالية وساعدنا في كل شيء بدءًا من تسليط الضوء على منصتنا إلى تثقيف مستثمرينا حول التنقل في السوق. لقد قدموا لنا أيضا إلى العديد من الشركاء في جميع أنحاء الفضاء. لقد كان ارتباطنا بـ Openfinance أحد الأصول في أول عرض للأمان الرقمي الخاص بنا.

منذ البدء في Openfinance ، كيف تتوافق النتائج الأولية مع أهدافك الخاصة بـ LDCC؟

نحن الآن قادرون على الوصول إلى مجموعة أوسع من المستثمرين من خلال منصة عالمية. على المستوى التأسيسي ، كان مجرد القدرة على تقديم هذا النوع من الأصول لمستثمرينا إنجازًا كبيرًا ، لأننا قادرون على تقديم إيرادات مستثمرينا على منتج يحتوي على مشاركة في الإيرادات. لقد ساعد عرض LDCC في ترسيخنا كقادة في هذا المجال. أتاح لنا السير في هذه العملية مقابلة وتشكيل شراكات مع قادة الصناعة والفكر ، كما نجحنا في زيادة رأس مال الشركة.

ما هي النصيحة التي تقدمها إلى الشركات الخاصة الأخرى التي تفكر في تقديم عرض رقمي للأمان؟

قضينا ساعات لا حصر لها في طلب المشورة القانونية حتى نتمكن من التأكد من أن كل شيء كان متوافقًا بنسبة 100٪. نحن نشجع الرعاة والمصدرين الآخرين على فعل الشيء نفسه للحفاظ على شرعية الفضاء. من المهم أن يتحلى المستثمرون والمصدرون بالصبر في تنفيذ كل شيء بشكل صحيح. نظرًا لأننا نرقم بالأوراق المالية الخاصة ، فإن تحديد أولويات الامتثال سيكون ضروريًا للنمو المستمر لهذه الصناعة.

القصة الكاملة تظهر هنا .

للحصول على نتائج فورية لليانصيب المحلي ، ولعب اليانصيب عبر الإنترنت ، قم بزيارة https://play.lottery.com.

Issuer Spotlight: Lottery.com

Originally posted by Juan Hernandez on Feb 20, 2020 2:51:00 PM

As a leader in the mobilization of officially sanctioned lottery games, Lottery.com aims to raise significant funds for humanitarian needs using games of chance. Powering these efforts is its revolutionary mobile lottery platform, which is capable of raising billions of dollars for charity.

Lottery.com, through its LDCC Universal PLC entity, made its LDCC security token available to U.S. investors this month on the Openfinance platform, making it one of the latest additions to Openfinance’s growing portfolio of digital securities. Here, Lottery.com’s CEO, Tony DiMatteo, and co-founder, Matt Clemenson share their thoughts on nonprofit fundraising and working with Openfinance.

Tell us about Lottery.com and your mission.

When Lottery.com began four and a half years ago, we found it strange that you could buy most anything online, yet lottery tickets were still paper-based. Now, our mobile platform is bringing the charitable side of the lottery to light. We work with vetted nonprofit organizations to help them raise money, and we add a prize. When people participate, they’re actually making a donation to their charity of choice. We really hope to make the world a better place through our platform.

What kinds of causes can investors support through Lottery.com and the LDCC token?

We work with a lot of charitable causes that are attractive to our investors, from The ALS Foundation to Best Friends Animal Society. We work with large nonprofit organizations, and we’re always looking to connect our investors with more causes that are important to them. Not only do we want to do well, we want to do good, too.

One area we’re really passionate about is the United Nations’ sustainability goals. The UN assembled a task force that is focused on the biggest issues of our time, and our mission is about making a bigger difference on those same issues. In particular, we’re really invested in ending extreme hunger. We also select our nonprofit partners carefully to make sure they’re spending charitable dollars efficiently and effectively.

As a company focused on revolutionizing the traditional paper-based lottery system, how did issuing a digital security fit into your larger vision as a company?

We believe that digital security offerings are the future of fundraising. The transparency inherent in this type of offering aligns with our overall mission, because digital securities are a better way to raise money.

We were initially intrigued by blockchain as a technology and the efficiencies and transparency that are built-in. Being a highly regulated company, compliance with U.S. security laws was a high priority for the firm. It was very clear to us that there are advantages that come from raising funds through a blockchain-based private placement. Through the LDCC token, we have an opportunity to provide more value to our investors while deepening connections with them. For example, our investors actually are eligible to receive a 7% revenue share in the company.

Can you walk us through the timeline and process of listing LDCC? What surprises or challenges did you encounter along the way?

As one of the first large digital offerings, there was a steep learning curve for us and all of the other parties involved. One of the biggest challenges at the time was understanding the guidance coming from the SEC. Throughout that process, we’ve worked to make prudent and cautious choices to comply with regulations.

LDCC became available to international investors on Openfinance in January 2019 and to U.S. investors this month. How has Openfinance supported you throughout the listing process?

Our global charitable sweepstakes is our first venture into digital securities. The Openfinance team has been very liberal with sharing its expertise in capital markets and securities law and has helped us with everything from spotlighting our platform to educating our investors on navigating the marketplace. They’ve also introduced us to many partners throughout the space. Our association with Openfinance has been an asset in our first digital security offering.

Since launching on Openfinance, how have the initial results aligned with your goals for LDCC?

We’re now able to reach a broader set of investors through a global platform. At a more foundational level, just being able to offer this type of asset to our investors has been a big achievement, because we’re able to offer our investors revenue on a product that has a revenue participation. The LDCC offering has really helped to solidify us as leaders in this space. Going through the process has allowed us to meet and form partnerships with industry and thought leaders, and we’ve also been successful in raising capital for the company.

What advice would you give to other private companies considering a digital security offering?

We spent countless hours seeking legal advice so we could ensure everything was 100% compliant. We encourage other sponsors and issuers to do the same to preserve the legitimacy of the space. It’s important for both investors and issuers to be patient to execute everything correctly. As we digitize privately placed securities, prioritizing compliance is going to be essential for the continued growth of the industry.

Full story appears here.

For instant local lottery results, and to play the lottery online, visit https://play.lottery.com.