Arthimedes / Shutterstock.com

عندما يتعلق الأمر بعصف ذهني لما يجعل العالم مكانًا أفضل ، فإن الأعمال التجارية الكبرى ربما تكون أبعد ما تكون عن خيالك. لكن الخبر السار هو أن هناك الكثير من الشركات المخصصة لإحداث فرق حقيقي في مجتمعاتهم وخارجها. بمعنى آخر ، فإن الأموال التي تنفقها مع بعض الشركات تتضاعف في قيمتها لأنها تمتد أيضًا لمساعدة الآخرين. فيما يلي بعض صانعي التغيير الملتزمين بالسبب:

البيع بالتجزئة: تومز وليسا

في بعض الأحيان تتبرع متاجر البيع بالتجزئة المادية أو عبر الإنترنت بعائدات مبيعاتها أو سلع ذات قيمة للجمعيات الخيرية في جميع أنحاء مجتمعها وفي الخارج.

ربما سمعت عن شركات مثل أحذية تومسالذي يعطي زوجًا من الأحذية لشخص محتاج لكل زوج يتم شراؤه في المتجر أو عبر الإنترنت. انهم يشحنون حاليا الأحذية مع عبر خدمات 100 عبر أكثر من دول 70.

مثال عظيم آخر هو Leesa.com، الذين يتبرعون فراش إلى مأوى بلا مأوى مقابل كل مراتب 10 تباع على موقعهم.

منتجات النظافة الشخصية: دوف وذا بودي شوب

الصورة مجاملة من دوف

ربما كنت قد رأيت حملات حمامة الجمال الحقيقي. هذه مقاطع فيديو قصيرة وعاطفية وغالبًا ما تكون فيروسية تعزز حب الذات للأشخاص من جميع الأشكال والأحجام. إنهم يتعاملون مباشرة مع قضايا الصورة الذاتية التي تصيب الكثير من النساء وحتى الرجال. بدلاً من مجرد بيع منتج ، يعزز Dove الثقة بالنفس.

وبودي شوب هي شركة أخرى تساعد. لديها خطوط الإنتاج التي دعم الحفاظ على الحياة البرية في أماكن مثل فيتنام واندونيسيا وماليزيا. تسهم الأموال من بعض المنتجات في توفير فدان من موائل الغابات المطيرة المهددة بالانقراض.

النظارات والبصريات: واربي باركر مع VisionSpring

Warby باركر، مثل TOMS ، يوفر منتجًا لشخص محتاج لكل زوج من النظارات يباع من خلال متجره. أكثر من 1 مليار شخص حول العالم لا يستطيعون الوصول إلى النظارات التي تشتد الحاجة إليها ، مما يترك ما يصل إلى 15٪ من سكان العالم غير قادرين على العمل أو التعلم. تقوم Warby Parker بتصميم نظارات بأسعار معقولة وأيضًا شركاء مع مؤسسات مثل VisionSpring لتوصيل النظارات للأشخاص المحتاجين.

مزودو المياه: مياه الناس

ريكاردو ماير / Shutterstock.com

مياه الشعب هي شركة أخرى تقدم مقاربة "شراء واحدة ، إعطاء واحدة" لمنتجها - مياه الشرب النظيفة. لأنهم يقدمون مثل هذا المورد الحيوي ، فإن العمل الذي يقومون به له أهمية كبيرة في جميع أنحاء العالم. إنهم يعتقدون أن النتائج الاجتماعية الإيجابية لا تقل أهمية عن تحقيق الربح.

شركات الخدمات المهنية: إرنست ويونغ

في بعض الأحيان تبدأ المؤسسات بالقيام بعمل جيد داخل جدرانها. هل كنت تعلم هذا ارنست ويونغ تم التصويت لل أفضل صاحب عمل للأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة في 2015؟ أنها تلبي احتياجات العملاء والموظفين الذين يعانون من درجات مختلفة من الإعاقة ، سواء شخصيًا أو عبر الإنترنت. ويشمل ذلك عملية المساعدات الوظيفية ومركز موارد الإعاقة لأولئك الذين يحتاجون إليها.

اليانصيب الدولة

Cylonphoto / Shutterstock.com

تستخدم العديد من اليانصيب الحكومية إيراداتها لدعم البرامج التعليمية والبيئية في مجتمعاتهم. على سبيل المثال ، فإن أريزونا اليانصيب يساعد على تمويل برنامج الأسر الصحية، والتي تدعم الأسر المتعثرة من الأشخاص الذين يتعاملون مع قضايا الصحة العقلية. يساعد يانصيب مينيسوتا في تمويل الموارد الطبيعية ، بما في ذلك الترويج للصيد المسؤول وصيد الأسماك ، ويستخدم يانصيب تكساس إيراداته لدعم الرعاية والخدمات للمحاربين القدامى في جميع أنحاء الولاية.

إذا كنت تريد المال الذي تنفقه لفعل بعض الخير في العالم ، تحقق من أي من الشركات المذكورة أعلاه. وإذا كنت ترغب في المساهمة في تمويل يانصيب الولاية في منطقتك ، فقم بالتسجيل مع Lottery.com التطبيق على الهاتف الذكي أو الكمبيوتر اللوحي اليوم. يمكنك شراء تذكرة Powerball من نقرتين فقط ، والمساعدة في دعم جميع أنواع الأسباب العظيمة!

لمعرفة المزيد ، توجه إلى Lottery.com أو تابعنا فيسبوك or Twitter.

Arthimedes / Shutterstock.com

When it comes to brainstorming what makes the world a better place, big business is probably the furthest thing from your imagination. But the good news is that there are plenty of companies out there dedicated to making a real difference in their communities and beyond. In other words, the money you spend with some businesses doubles in value because its also stretching to help others. Here are a few change makers that are committed to the cause:

Retail: TOMS and Leesa

Physical and online retail stores sometimes donate proceeds of their sales, or items of value, to charities around their community and abroad.

You might have heard of companies like TOMS shoes, who give a pair of shoes to someone in need for every pair bought in store or online. They currently ship shoes with over 100 services across more than 70 countries.

Another great example is Leesa.com, who donate a mattress to a homeless shelter for every 10 mattresses sold on their site.

Personal Hygiene Products: Dove and The Body Shop

Image courtesy of Dove

You’ve probably seen the Dove Real Beauty campaigns. These are short, emotional, and often viral videos that promote self-love for people of all shapes and sizes. They directly address self-image issues that plague many women and even men. Instead of just selling a product, Dove promotes self-confidence.

The Body Shop is another company that helps out. It has product lines that support wildlife preservation in places like Vietnam, Indonesia, and Malaysia. The funds from certain products contribute to saving acres of endangered rainforest habitat.

Eyewear and Optometry: Warby Parker with VisionSpring

Warby Parker, like TOMS, provides a product to someone in need for every pair of glasses sold through their store. Over 1 billion people around the world don’t have access to much-needed eyewear, leaving up to 15% of the world’s population unable to work or learn. Warby Parker designs affordable eyewear and also partners with institutions like VisionSpring to deliver glasses to people in need.

Water Providers: People Water

Riccardo Mayer / Shutterstock.com

People Water is another company that offers a “buy one, give one” approach to their product — clean drinking water. Because they offer such a vital resource, the work they do is of tantamount importance worldwide. They believe positive social outcomes are just as important as making a profit.

Professional Service Firms: Ernst & Young

Sometimes institutions start by doing good within their own walls. Did you know that Ernst & Young was voted the best employer for people with disabilities in 2015? They cater to customers and employees with various degrees of disability, both in-person and online. That includes a job-aids process and a disability resource center for those who need it.

State Lotteries

Cylonphoto / Shutterstock.com

Many state lotteries use their revenue to support education and environmental programs within their communities. For example, the Arizona Lottery helps to fund the Healthy Families Program, which supports struggling families of people dealing with mental health issues. The Minnesota lottery helps fund natural resources, including the promotion of responsible hunting and fishing, and the Texas Lottery uses its revenue to support care and services for veterans across the state.

If you want the money you spend to do some good in the world, check out any of the companies listed above. And if you want to contribute to state lottery funding in your area, sign up with the Lottery.com app on your smartphone or tablet today. You can buy a Powerball ticket in just two taps, and help support all kinds of great causes!

To learn more, head to Lottery.com or follow us on Facebook or Twitter.